Boards & Commissions

Advisory Groups

The City of Cameron has a number of advisory boards and commissions comprised of volunteers from within the community who serve without compensation. Generally, these commissions make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding actions and policies affecting municipal government, City departments, and the community.

Citizens who desire to serve on a City board or commission may do so by submitting a Board Application to the City Clerk's Office. All meetings are open to the public.

Boards & Commissions

Board of Adjustment -5 year terms/meet as needed  

  • Kent Osborn (exp>2027)
  • Art Heriford (exp>2026)
  • Mike O’Donnell (exp>2025)
  • Scotty Massey (exp>2028)
  • Larry Rader (exp>2024)

Cameron Industrial Development Authority -6 year terms  

  • Larry McCord Jr (exp>2026)
  • Sam Hiner (exp>2026)
  • Mark Garges (exp>2022)
  • Kent Osborn (exp>2022)
  • Jack Briggs (exp>2024)

Cemetery Board - Meet Annually  

  • Pat Jones
  • Janet Leitterman
  • Virginia Rhoades
  • Howard Hackett
  • Sylvia Fenn

Code Board of Appeals

  • Darlene Breckenridge (exp>2025)
  • Becky Mulford (exp>2025)
  • Juliana Arndt (exp>2024)
  • Sue Manion (exp>2024)
  • Larry Rader (exp>2026)
  • Alternate - Shannon Clark
  • Alternate - (vacant)

Community Center Board- 4 year terms

  • Dale Akey (exp>2025)
  • Joann Akey (exp>2025)
  • Mark Baker (exp>2025)
  • Dan Miller (exp>2025)
  • Paula Gimson (exp>2027)
  • Tom Hamlet (exp>2027)
  • Brandi Miller (exp>2027)
  • Kelly Smith (exp>2027)

Housing Authority Board - 4 year terms  

  • Debbie Hahn (exp>2025)
  • Betty Weigand (exp>2023)
  • Jack Briggs (exp>2024)
  • Nancy Leach (exp>2026)
  • Veronica Dial (exp>2025)

Library Board - 3 year terms  

  • Jennifer Wingler (exp>2026)
  • Juliana Arndt (exp>2026)
  • Michelle Roach (exp>2026)
  • Tonya O'Boyle (exp>2024)
  • Keziah Westover (exp>2024)
  • Robert Stoebener (exp>2024)
  • Mary Bradford (exp>2025)
  • Christopher Eckert (exp>2025)
  • Cindy Conrad (exp>2025)

Park Board (Tree Board) - 3 year terms 

  • Robbie Petersen (exp>2025)
  • Krystal Youngs (exp>2025)
  • Chris Wilkinson (exp>2025)
  • Joshua Smith (exp>2026)
  • Al Briggs (exp>2026)
  • Derek Lannigan (exp>2026)
  • Matt Arndt (exp>2024)
  • Matt Vaughn (exp>2024)
  • Bill Gimson (exp>2024)

Planning and Zoning Commission - 4 year terms 

  • Tom Hamlet (exp>2025)
  • George Pratt (exp>2025)
  • Delvin Jackson (exp>2024)
  • Mike O’Donnell (exp>2024)
  • Stan Hendrix (exp>2026)
  • Debbie Hahn (exp>2026)
  • John Oaks (exp>2027)

Tax Increment Financing Commission - 4 year terms 

  • Quinten Lovejoy(exp>2026)
  • Michael Russell (exp>2024)
  • Randy Gould (exp>2024)
  • Mike O’Donnell (exp>2027)
  • Stephanie Williams (exp>2027)

Council Representative-Alex Williams
School District - Matt Robinson and Mary Tyrrell
DeKalb Co/not represented - Jim McKinley
DeKalb County - Garry McFee and Harold Allison